Human Resource Management Association of Arkansas

2019 Committees


Chair:  Nancy Martinsen, PHR
Jenny Holt Teeter, JD 

  • Monitor and inform members of new and evolving workplace issues, legislation, and regulations, on both the state and federal level.
  • Coordinate HRMA’s advocacy initiatives so that the perspectives of the HR community are known and understood by the business community, Congress and the Arkansas General Assembly.


VP Media & Communications, Melanie Ridlon
Amanda Stanisor, PHR, Vickie Summar

  • Promote programs and the organization on social media.
  • Provide technical expertise working with Facebook, LinkedIn, etc.
  • May take photos at meetings and special events.
  • May film special events.


VP Membership:  Olivia Wilkerson

Angey Cox
Mary Rose
Natalee Nuckols
Holly Sellers 

  • Identify and engage new members.
  • Determine methods for engaging membership.
  • Contact prospective members regarding membership.
  • Contact members who have not attended meetings for a while and invite them to come back.
  • Assist at the registration table at luncheons and other events
  • Plan Networking Events.


Chair:  Becky Parkerson, CPLP 

  • Work with colleges and universities to assist in placing students in positions that will further their experience and ready them for the workforce. 
  • Assist student members by answering questions and assisting them with problems that arise that you have experience with.
  • Recruit students for membership in HRMA.


Chair:  Christine Worth, sHRBP
Belinda Horton, PHR
Nancy Martinsen, PHR
Becky Parkerson, CPLP

  • Assist in planning the 2019 programs and events including  Monthly Programs, HR Essentials Series, Boot Camps.
  • Determine programs and speakers who will enhance the knowledge of today’s HR practitioner.


Co Chairs:  Odell Nickelberry, SPHR, SHRM-SP 
                     Broderick Daniels
Yolanda Carmen
Karen Leonard, Ph.D
Nancy Martinsen, PHR
Heady Nezhadpour
Andrea Rabeneck, PHR, SHRM-SCP
Brenda Winston

This annual event provides a platform to hear from leaders and expert practitioners who have a transparent system in which leaders and employees are engaged and accountable for a culture of inclusion and diversity.  Members of this committee will be in program planning for this event.

OSCAR Subcommittee:

Co-Chairs:  Belinda Horton, PHR, SHRM-CP
                    Andrea Rabeneck, PHR, SHRM-SCP
Broderick Daniels
Nancy Martinsen, PHR
Becky Parkerson, CPLP
Christine Worth, sHRBP

Plan programming for this annual awards, red carpet event.


Becky Parkerson, CPLP, VP
Chair:  Karen Light, PHR, SHRM - CP
Yolanda Carmen
Nancy Martinsen, PHR
Becky Parkerson, CPLP
Rita Price, PHR
Melanie Ridlon

Help bridge the skills gap, by working with educators, employers and government officials to bring awareness of the public-private programs between companies and two-year colleges, high schools, and vocational programs that offer worker training resources.


Mo Amani, Performance FoodService

Shane Broadway, Arkansas State University

Christopher Clark, Lockheed Martin

Bryan Day, Little Rock Port Authority

Senator Joyce Elliott, Arkansas General Assembly

Barbara Jones, Ph.D, South Arkansas Community College

Karen Leonard, Ph.D, University of Arkansas Little Rock

Brian Marsh, Goodwill Industries of Arkansas

W.J. Monagle, Little Rock Workforce Development Board 

HRMA | 121 Ridgeway Drive, Little Rock, AR 72205 |(501) 372-0929 P | (501) 244-2333 F |

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software